PIONEER AUTO WHOLESALE - Gladstone, OR
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Inventory
Vehicle Locator
Specials
Testimonials
Financing
Directions
About Us
Contact Us
Hours

Customer Testimonials

  • Pioneer Auto Wholesale Purchase of a used Ford



  • Bob Biggs
    by Pete Cat from Happy Valley, Oregon | March 23, 2017
    Hi! about a month ago I had the occasion to help out my wife's 92 year
    old uncle go car shopping for what he said would be his last car. He has
    driven since age 10 working in the produce business with the local
    Italian families. Pete Cat being his last name. He had a van but just
    wanted a car this time. So we set out and arrived on McGlouglin where
    we went to Pioneer Auto. We were greeted, and explained what we
    wanted to do. Which was to find a cheap car. We were shown a few
    and found a Toyota Camry. It had a carfax in glove box and showed
    that it had been serviced regularluy. We took it for a test drive and my
    uncle really liked the vehicle. He decided he wanted to buy and we
    made a deal..They told us that they had known the owner and that
    there was some snow tires that went with the car and let us have those.
     They also let my uncle get his money for approx 10 days and he had
    taken possession of the car with promise to pay. Very cool. To say the
    least he & I were very satisfied with how professional everything was
    handled and the first rate service. It is not easy to go out looking for a
    car but when you are in your 90,s it even had me concerned if we
    should be doing this. He really loves the car. Thanks for the assist.


     




  • Very pleasant used car buying experience.
    by Mike Brumfield from Portland Oregon | March 20, 2017
    Saw the 2006 Ford Escape it fit what I was looking for. I contacted Gordon to get pre-approved for auto loan. Went to Pioneer Auto lot met with Gordon and his son Matt looked car over, test drove car, nice rig. Went home to think about purchase. Called Gordon the next day to let him know I would be back in 2 days to purchase car. No pressure what so ever, they also gave me fair price for my trade-in.



  • AWESOME!!!!!
    by Barb & Mark from Ashford, WA | March 7, 2017
    Absolutely the best car buying experience we have ever had. Great end to a bad day of car shopping. These guys are honest, with fair pricing and no pressure. They know what they sell and answer questions and were honest if they didn't know the answer but did their best to find out. We found exactly what we were looking for in excellent condition. THANKS TO GORDON & JIM



  • Dave Pearson
    by Dave Pearson from Oregon City, OR | March 9, 2017
    This is our second purchase from Pioneer Auto Wholesale. Each time we were met by Gordon who was friendly and prompt. He even remembered us for our second purchase from a year ago. Pioneer has good quality cars and reputable mechanics who check them over prior to selling. They are very easy to work with in regards to negotiation and both times we walked away with a good quality car at a fair price. We try to stay local for purchases and Pioneer made it easy to stay close to home. Thank you again. Dave



  • '94 F150 Ford

    Super easy buying experience with Bill. Very helpful and friendly. Great vehicle, too. Very happy overall.





  • Best used car buying experience ever

    We just helped our son buy his first car from Jim and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. Jim went out of his way to help him get the car he wanted. There was never any pressure. My son loves his car and will always remember to recommend Pioneer Auto to his friends. Thank you again, Jim






  • Good Experience

    Good Experience

    by  from Tigard, OR | 

    Took my son in to look for a decent low priced vehicle. My son is a student in Corvallis and works part time so had a limited budget. The car we spotted online was exactly as advertised and was much nicer than several others we looked at elsewhere. I appreciated the fact that there were no surprises as this is a difficult price range to find a nice car. Bill was low key, no pressure and much different than what we experienced at some other lots. My son and I are very happy with the purchase and the experience. Thank you Bill!


    Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/186872/pioneer-auto-wholesale/reviews/#crRSe0dAqFlwre21.99




    5.0 out of 5.0

    Good Experience

    by  from Tigard, OR | 

    Took my son in to look for a decent low priced vehicle. My son is a student in Corvallis and works part time so had a limited budget. The car we spotted online was exactly as advertised and was much nicer than several others we looked at elsewhere. I appreciated the fact that there were no surprises as this is a difficult price range to find a nice car. Bill was low key, no pressure and much different than what we experienced at some other lots. My son and I are very happy with the purchase and the experience. Thank you Bill!


    Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/186872/pioneer-auto-wholesale/reviews/#crRSe0dAqFlwre21.99

    5.0 out of 5.0

    Good Experience

    by  from Tigard, OR | 

    Took my son in to look for a decent low priced vehicle. My son is a student in Corvallis and works part time so had a limited budget. The car we spotted online was exactly as advertised and was much nicer than several others we looked at elsewhere. I appreciated the fact that there were no surprises as this is a difficult price range to find a nice car. Bill was low key, no pressure and much different than what we experienced at some other lots. My son and I are very happy with the purchase and the experience. Thank you Bill!


    Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/186872/pioneer-auto-wholesale/reviews/#crRSe0dAqFlwre21.99

    5.0 out of 5.0

    Good Experience

    by  from Tigard, OR | 

    Took my son in to look for a decent low priced vehicle. My son is a student in Corvallis and works part time so had a limited budget. The car we spotted online was exactly as advertised and was much nicer than several others we looked at elsewhere. I appreciated the fact that there were no surprises as this is a difficult price range to find a nice car. Bill was low key, no pressure and much different than what we experienced at some other lots. My son and I are very happy with the purchase and the experience. Thank you Bill!


    Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/186872/pioneer-auto-wholesale/reviews/#crRSe0dAqFlwre21.99




  • Bought 2006 Explorer

    bought a 2006 explorer

    by  from gladstone ore | 

    Needed a car fast a friend said pioneer auto had a nice looking 2006 ford explorer they bought the car to our friends place to look at ,we took it for a test drive ran good, they bought car fax on the car to us we decide to get the car so we went over to pioneer and talked to gordon he took care of all paperwork I think we where in and out in under a hour.Meet Jim the owner nice man Gordon told us everthing we needed to know if I ever need another used car I would go to them very helpful and most important I trust Gordon Thank You Gordon for my beautiful car and making it easy to buy . I give Gordon and Pioneer Auto 5 stars in everything


    Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/186872/pioneer-auto-wholesale/reviews/#crRSe0dAqFlwre21.99



  • Great Experience
    Siindra  11/11/2015

    My boyfriend bought Kia 2009 spectra manual from here. The boss and man was really nice and they have many good used car. After we bought car,suddenly there are some problem in car becase of used car. They fixed that freely and they cared of his car at all and eve some detail. Here is excellent service and good quality service and car. If someone is looking for used car. Come here and get a good car. If some problem he might give a good service. Im promise. Thank you so much guys. I want to recommend your store to everybd~~~



  • Who knew buying a car could be a good experience?!

    by from Dallas, OR |

    I've never had such a good experience buying a car before. There was never a hint of any pressure, everyone was friendly, they addressed our concerns quickly, and processed the sale so quickly I felt sure we had missed something. It was worth the drive from Dallas - and I would definitely go back the next time I'm in the market for a car.




  • Great buying experience

    by from Tualatin,Or. |

    Great buying a car from Gordon at pioneer auto. Very helpful no pressure to buy and once we decide to by the car. No pressure to buy warranty or hidden fees. Let my wife and I take the car for a test ride by ourselves. Loan was very quick and easy.




  • Satisfied with purchase

    by from Lake Oswego OR |

    I find the people at Pioneer to be incredibly normal - the opposite of the stereotype of a high-pressure used-car dealership. It seems to me they have a high level of integrity and that the overall quality of their inventory represented good value. The buying process was simple and straightforward.




  • My wife and I had an awesome experience! Friendly

    by from Portland Oregon |

    My wife and I had an awesome experience! Friendly knowledgeable staff! We got a great used car!




  • Daughter's First Car

    by from Monterey, CA |

    The most pleasant and satisfying vehicle purchase I have experienced; from the initial request for information, through the follow-up inspections, and pricing negotiations. When I arrived from out-of-state, Mr. Morgan was waiting for me at the station, the car was immaculately clean and fueled. The paperwork was already set-out and waiting for my arrival. I was in-and-out faster than a Dutch Brothers. I drove 700 miles home and the car performed flawlessly. I will definitely go back to Pioneer for my next vehicle.




  • Great car buying experience

    by from Milwaukie, Oregon |

    My wife and I were looking for a tow vehicle for our motor home. We spotted a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited on the lot and looked Pioneer Auto Wholesale up on the internet. We noticed that they had a lot of 5 star ratings from satisfied customers, I know I was a little skeptical when I read them but after visiting and buying this vehicle, I have to agree with what I read. Our experience started with Jim Morgan the owner greeting us and from the beginning it was a totally new experience. Jim, talked to my wife and I and let us take the car out by ourselves and did not in anyway push or try to persuade us to buy the car. He simply answered questions and made us feel at home and very comfortable during our entire time at his car lot. I want to thank Jim and his staff for one of the best car buying experiences of my life. My wife and Cindy my daughter who by the way was only two and into everything were very happy during the little over an hour that we were there. I encourage anyone that would like to have a relaxing and enjoyable car buying experience, one where you are dealing with someone that is interested in what you want not just trying to sell you a car, to visit Pioneer Auto Wholesale I am sure that you will leave asking yourself why don't more dealers treat you like this.




  • A Wonderful Place to Buy a car

    by from Gladstone Oregon |

    I recently had the pleasure (yes...I did say pleasure) of purchasing a car from Gordon Cable at Pioneer Auto Wholesale on SE McLoughlin and W Clarendon in Gladston Oregon. I normally hate dealing with car salesmen. Gordon was an exception. He patiently showed me the vehicle that I wanted and explained to me the pros and cons of buying this vehicle. He took his time and never once made me feel rushed or pressured. He gave me the knowledge to make a decision that I am thrilled with. He helped me find the perfect car for me. This is the first place I would recommend anyone to visit when looking for a car. He gave me a great deal and has earned my future business as well as this transaction. I will recommend him to all my friends.




  • Really great car buying experience!

    by from Gladstone, Oregon |

    We went to Pioneer Auto Wholesale after visiting several used car lots. We were looking for a car for our grown daughter, who is returning to the States soon. Jim Morgan was so great to work with. Kind, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. There was never a moment of pressure. We ended up buying a car for us, and will give the daughter another car that we own. Working with Jim felt like working with a trusted friend, even though we had just met. The fact that they have been in business for decades made us feel comfortable with our decision to purchase from Pioneer. We would highly recommend Pioneer Auto Wholesale and Jim Morgan, and will absolutely return to that business when we need another excellent used car. Thanks Jim!!




  • Great customer service

    by from Beaverton, Oregon |

    I wrote a review about a 2001 chevy silverado that had transmission problems. It turned out that the previous owner put a shift kit in the vehicle causing it to shift very aggressively. Jim recommended a transmission repair shop in Canby and offered to split the difference in repairs to have it shift properly. Please disregard the previous post, they really do try and help you get a good vehicle.




  • Bought a Used Ram 2500 Truck - Great Experience

    by from Oregon City, OR |

    Jim Morgan (owner) and his family were very helpful, informative, and friendly during our purchasing of a Dodge Ram 2500 Truck. We got a great price on the Dodge Ram we purchased and received a fair trade-in value for the truck we traded in. We will miss that old 1977 Ford Truck but love the 2001 Dodge Ram we purchased. After the sale of the Dodge was completed, Jim saw the dent in my dad's Chevy truck and offered to hook him up with someone who could pop the dent out at a great price. Jim let us know that he has a mechanic and other support for our cars even if we had not purchased them from him. Jim is just a regular guy with a good heart. I never felt any pressure during the whole purchasing process. I would not hesitate to purchase another car or truck from Pioneer Auto Wholesale in the future. P.S. I love his wife's beautiful, classic, 1941 Mercury convertible. It was a treat to see that. Thanks Jim!




  • Great business!
    by David I. from Portland, Oregon | April 13, 2015
    I couldn't be any more happy. Straight shooters, good cars and no monkey business. Jim pointed us to the perfect car with low miles, excellent drive-train and clean interior. Everything works perfect. Than he cut us a great deal without dickering. I've never had such a smooth car buying process. Thank you Pioneer Auto sales and thank you Jim! David



  • Great car buying experience
    by Dennis, Jin and Cindy Coplin from Milwaukie, Oregon | May 15, 2015
    My wife and I were looking for a tow vehicle for our motor home. We spotted a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited on the lot and looked Pioneer Auto Wholesale up on the internet. We noticed that they had a lot of 5 star ratings from satisfied customers, I know I was a little skeptical when I read them but after visiting and buying this vehicle, I have to agree with what I read. Our experience started with Jim Morgan the owner greeting us and from the beginning it was a totally new experience. Jim, talked to my wife and I and let us take the car out by ourselves and did not in anyway push or try to persuade us to buy the car. He simply answered questions and made us feel at home and very comfortable during our entire time at his car lot. I want to thank Jim and his staff for one of the best car buying experiences of my life. My wife and Cindy my daughter who by the way was only two and into everything were very happy during the little over an hour that we were there. I encourage anyone that would like to have a relaxing and enjoyable car buying experience, one where you are dealing with someone that is interested in what you want not just trying to sell you a car, to visit Pioneer Auto Wholesale I am sure that you will leave asking yourself why don't more dealers treat you like this.



  • The way buying a car should be
    by Thomas McCracken from Portland, Ore | January 4, 2015
    I worked with Jim to test drive and purchase a 1999 Toyota Rav4. I've been looking for a turn-of-the-century Rav4 for several months, but this one was by far the cleanest and best-condition vehicle I found. Jim prides himself on bringing in only quality vehicles, and it shows. As he told me "I won't put you in anything I wouldn't put my own family in." Throughout the process Jim was friendly, helpful, transparent, and courteous. I felt like I was dealing with a longtime family friend, even though we had just met. My experience truly was the way car buying should be, and the way I imagine it once was. I will absolutely refer all of my friends to Jim, and will consult him first, for any maintenance or repair questions. Thank you Jim!



  • by Jesse and Cody from Tualatin, OR | December 24,
    Jim worked with us and gave us a great deal. He's a solid guy who treats his customers courteously and respectfully. I would absolutely recommend this place if your looking for a used vehicle.



  • Good people, good service.
    by MichaelAE86 from Portland, OR | November 17, 2014
    I had never heard of this place before but I was pleasently surprised. The salesman was very helpful and willing to work a good deal for the vehicle I was looking to purchase. It was an overall very good experience and very refreshing to see a used auto dealer be friendly and courteous to potential customers. I would come back in the future for my automotive needs.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Excellent Service
    by specialjack from Milwaukie, OR | November 14, 2014
    Jim at Pioneer Auto was so great to work with. I was looking for a small commuter car to save on fuel. I had been searching for just the right car and found it on a Craiglist posting from Pioneer. From the very first phone call to test driving the vehicle, Jim was up front, honest, and friendly. He explained to me that he had been in business for over 40 years and his main concern was taking care of his customers. I certainly felt I was taken care of. He was able to secure financing for me even with undesirable credit. Thank you Jim!
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Great experience!
    by Mindy from Gladstone, Oregon | November 11, 2014
    I am a single mom with little money to spend and I went into Pioneer looking for something dependable and inexpensive. I found both. Jim allowed me to drive the car out to my dads house so my dad didnt have to take the 30 minute drive to check out the car. My dad checked it out and said it was in great shape and ran well. Now, I thought, I would spend the rest of my afternoon battling for a price and doing the paperwork. Not so! I spent a total of about an hour, maybe a little less. and I was on the road with my Chevy Blazer. My sister and I showed up at the lot by ourselves. Being two females, it would be easy to take advantage of that situation but we didnt have that experience at all. I waited a couple months to write this review because I thought it may be too good to be true and was waiting for the other shoe to fall, but I love my truck and it runs beautifully. This sounds like a cheesy commercial but this was honestly my experience and I will go back and refer anyone needing a good car and a trustworthy salesman.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Beautiful Buick!
    by Craig C Nowland from Portland, Oregon | November 13, 2014
    I was morning the loss of my trusty 88 Subaru, and the owners son at Si's Auto Body suggested I look on Craig's list, so I did. Since I was retired and really didn't need 4 wheel drive any longer, I went back to looking for a early to mid 1990's Buick. What I found was the one that I bought. Very well cared for, and was known to Jim and and Gordon. Anyway after looking it over(Friday) and knowing that that is the car that I wanted. I paid half down and said I would be there before the end of the month,(when the insurance check came,however, Monday came and I couldn't wait. So I took the bus out there and drove home in a wonderful 1993 low mileage, well taking care of beauty of a car. I HIGHLY recommend Pioneer for anyone looking for any type of car. I know that I will! Thanks to you both for a easy and pleasant experience!! Craig Nowland
    Reason for visit: Shopping for New
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Best car buying experience I have ever had!
    by Cheryl from Gladstone, OR | September 8, 2014
    Gordon was so easy to work with and made this the least painful car buying experience. I highly recommend Pioneer and will return for my next purchase.



  • fantastic customer service
    by Annie from milwaukie, or | October 9, 2014
    I showed up with kids in tow to look at a van right at closing. He said Yes, gave me keys and when I came back I bought the car. Spent less then two hours start to finish. Trade in, and purchase was so straight forward and easy. Will purchase from them again.



  • Excellent Car Purchasing Experience!!!
    by Dale and Debbie from Beaverton, OR | October 12, 2014
    October 2014 Our previous car broke down and we didn?t have the luxury of taking a long time to find a replacement. We had gone to other used car auto dealerships, but were unhappy with their selection, price and service. That all changed when we went to Pioneer Auto Wholesale. From the time we walked on their lot, they were professional, courteous and friendly. They paid attention to our needs and concerns, showed us appropriate cars for our budget, and answered all of our questions. We were allowed to inspect and drive any vehicle that interested us. All of this without any pressure. Gordon Cable at Pioneer Auto Wholesale was really great. He helped us find the right car, at a fair price and arranged reasonable financing through a national bank. He was honest, friendly, efficient, and kept us informed during the entire purchasing process. We were shown respect and courtesy - the way you?d like to be treated when purchasing anything, not just automobiles. We would definitely use Pioneer Auto Wholesale again and highly recommend them!



  • GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS
     I have purchased a variety of cars and vans from Jim Morgan for the past 20 years + and all have been 5 star transactions.  Jim is very knowledgeable, will search for just the right vehicle and only asks for a fair price.  He is a great friend, and neighbor.  I would recommend him to everyone who needs a new or used vehicle.
     
    From Prof. Robert A. Funk, MSc., P.E., CET
        Oregon City



  • Great experience! By Robin from Redmond, Oregon |
    Not your usual car salesmen! Gordon is a breath of fresh air. He was very helpful and the 2002 Camry I bought was better than described. I appreciate the honesty and attention to detail. I am recommending Gordon and Jim to my friends and will definitely buy here again. Thank you Gordon ( :



  • Looking for a Truck
    I was looking for a truck to use for hauling landscape and gardening materials. After looking for a long time at many trucks, I stumbled across a gem at Pioneer. Reasonable price for exactly what I was looking for. The buying process could not have been easier. Quick and painless. Thanks!



  • Out of town buyer

    By Bill the out of state buyer from Dundee,Il. | June 15, 2014

    I bought a used Toyota Sienna from Jim at Pioneer. Since I was buying from out of state I had to rely on Jim to give me all the details about the vehicle. He was very good about taking extra photos of the car and sending them to me. I also received all of the service records of the vehicle from the free carfax report,along with the vehicle inspection report. Jim really went out of his way to give me the complete details of the vehicle and I had to trust him as I bought the van sight unseen. He even picked me up at the airport to take me back to the office to sign the final papers. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.



  • Great experience

    by Mindy from Gladstone, Oregon | November 11, 2014
    I am a single mom with little money to spend and I went into Pioneer looking for something dependable and inexpensive. I found both. Jim allowed me to drive the car out to my dads house so my dad didnt have to take the 30 minute drive to check out the car. My dad checked it out and said it was in great shape and ran well. Now, I thought, I would spend the rest of my afternoon battling for a price and doing the paperwork. Not so! I spent a total of about an hour, maybe a little less. and I was on the road with my Chevy Blazer. My sister and I showed up at the lot by ourselves. Being two females, it would be easy to take advantage of that situation but we didnt have that experience at all. I waited a couple months to write this review because I thought it may be too good to be true and was waiting for the other shoe to fall, but I love my truck and it runs beautifully. This sounds like a cheesy commercial but this was honestly my experience and I will go back and refer anyone needing a good car and a trustworthy salesman.
    Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
    Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




  • Amazing Service
     by Shader Family from Lebanon, OR | May 31, 2014                                                                                                            We bought a Ford Explorer from Jim and LOVED our experience! Jim was professional, caring, and gave us the time and space to make a decision. We are very happy with our new car and would definitely recommend Pioneer Auto Wholesale to anyone looking for a used car! Thanks Jim, for your service!



  • Time to Buy a Car
    May 20th 2014 - Jim has always taken care of me and my car needs. I have now bought 3 vehicles from him (2 for me and one for my daughter) and I couldn't be more satisfied. From Jim's excellent customer service to the quality of his inventory, my experience has been top notch. If you are in the market to buy a vehicle, make your first stop Pioneer Auto!



  • Very nice experience By April fetters from Silvert
    Was concerned when I first pulled up, but from the minute I walked onto the lot. To the minute I drove the car off the lot, I was very satisfied with the car, the customer service, to finalizing the deal. Gordon was very polite and not pushy at all.



  • Very rare dealership to work with
    by Love to drive cars from Molalla OR | March 25, 2014
    We stopped by due to the ad and was met by Jim. He gave us as much history of the car as he could and what they had found in their check over. He gave us all the time we needed to look it over and test drive it. I have had no surprises in going over the car after we got it home and it is 14 yrs old. Then he called me up and said his mechanic had ordered power window switches for the back windows since they did not work, I had not tried them yet so I stopped by and they installed them. How many used cars do you buy with hidden issues? I usually prefer to by from the owner to get an idea of how it was treated though I still can get stung, not anymore. I have bought many cars over the years and this was the best I have ever been treated



  • Buying a car these days can be scary!
    By Happy Customer! from West Linn, OR | February 21, 2014

    We were looking for a car for our 23 year old daughter and Pioneer Auto Wholesale was recommended to me by a car repair business I had used in the past. Why not ask one honest business to recommend another one, right? It worked! Jim spent the time with me explaining the differences in makes and models and I chose the one I thought was best for my daughter. I came in at 2 in the afternoon to look, and brought my daughter back at 4:30 and she drove off with the car. The whole experience was fast, easy and pleasant! Pioneer Auto Wholesale had a great selection to choice from with good prices. I will use them for future needs.

    Rating from Happy Customer!

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 4 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5




  • I recently purchased a 2007 Yellow Beetle at Pioneer Auto Wholesale and the entire experience was very easy and enjoyable! I was treated very well by Jim Morgan and everyone there. I would recommend dealing with them when you need to purchase a vehicle. They were very professional and made the entire process painless.



  • Pioneer Auto Sales was my first enjoyable experience at a car dealership. Gordon seemed to already know what we needed. We bought a Toyota Camry from him which is an awesome car. He didn't hover over us like most salesmen. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.



  • Happy
    I couldn't be happier. Gordon is the best. The experience has left me glad I went out to Gladstone to look for a vehicle. I had a terrible car shopping week prior and was just about to give up. Gordon was very low key with zero pressure. He allowed me to take the vehicle to my mechanic and I bought it shortly after. I will definitely refer folks to Premier as well as purchase from them again. Sooooo happy! Laura Barker



  • Great and Trusted Car Dealership
    Jim was a more-than-pleasant person to buy from. We were referred to him by a family friend, and we weren't disappointed. Jim was an honest and patient person that made buying a car easy. He had the car's history, car fax, and knowledge about the car ready for me. The car I bought needed a small repair due to a cracked break light, and he fixed it for free without me even asking. He's one of the few car dealers I would fully trust, and I got a vibe from him that he would do anything to help me. I highly recommend Pioneer Auto Wholesale if you're looking into buying a reliable and nice used car - By Jack from Oregon City | December 3, 2013




  • Best Experience - By Laura Barker from Tigard, OR

    I had the best experience with these gentlemen. Gordon is a very laid back guy who is respectful and accommodating. He listened to and understood everything I said I needed without leading me around to look at anything that didn't fit my needs. He allowed me to take the vehicle to my mechanic which was a huge problem for all other dealerships. They all said that I could bring my mechanic to the car, knowing that no mechanic worth his weight in salt is available to do that. Gordon was respectful, personable, and professional at all times. I love my new vehicle and got it for a very fair price. There was no muss and no fuss. Perfect buying experience and Pioneer Auto Wholesale  has earned my business in the future. Laura Barker




  • by Marion from Vancouver, wa | October 21, 2013
    We recently purchased a vehicle at Pioneer Auto Wholesale. We found buying experience pleasurable. Very different than the other car lots we visited where we found the sales staff trying to get us into a more extensive vehicles than what we've requested. Gordon was knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in. He didn't try to up sell us into a more expensive vehicle. There were no high pressure sales. He even returned after hours to allow us to purchase a vehicle, without needing to return the next day, once we decided that that was the vehicle we wanted.



  • Reviews and Replies Pioneer Auto Wholesale | 186872 Contact Us to submit your request If you reply to this dealer review it will be reviewed and will appear on Cars.com in 3 to 5 days. You will be notified if there is a problem with your reply.Dealer Review 2000 GMC Jimmy by D&C Jimmy buyer from Kelso,Wa | February 24, 2013 In looking to replace a previous car found one on line at Pioneer Auto, we drove down from Kelso to Gladstone . We were very happy with the service and honesty of the salesman.We left with the car and love it, Thank You for your honesty it means alot, would absolutaly buy from you again. Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes D&C Jimmy buyer's Overall Rating (5) Customer Service 5 out of 5 Buying Process 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities 5 out of 5



  • best car buying experience
    My wife just wreaked her car. But Mike was the best no pressure and was very help full. I would and will recommend and use them again.



  • John Otnes
    Very good experience purchasing a nice used pickup for business use. Mike Manny was very helpful and he and everyone there seemed focused on making sure I got what I needed. Not what I expected, but a very pleasant surprise. I'm guessing they value and get a lot of return customers.



  • Testimonial from John M
    Hassle-free, honest deal John M.'s Overall Rating 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0 by John M. from sandy, oregon | February 21, 2013 We asked a fairly honest salesman at a different lot if he could recommend any other dealers on the boulevard. He initially said no, then stopped us on our way out and said Pioneer and gave us directions. We went there and left because the specific car type we wanted was not there. We later found our car on Cars.com, turns out it was at Pioneer. I read every review and found no cross words by other customers. We were able to negotiate a better price on an already reasonable priced vehicle and closed the deal right away. They conceded some minor needs for mechanical repairs and adjusted their price accordingly to off-set the repair cost. I generally hate salesmen as a rule, but truly enjoyed this experience. Thanks again Pioneer! Reason for visit: Shopping for New Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Handyman Lou
    Overall good buying exsperience Handyman Lou's Overall Rating 4.0 Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0 by Handyman Lou from Bend, Or | January 8, 2013 Other than a little mix up in directions to dealer, the salesman Bill was was the type of salesman I like dealing with. Knowledgeable, but not pushy. Reason for visit: Shopping for New Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • By CF Fish
    Had a great experience, the salesman was really nice and everything went smoothly. Would definately come back to buy another car in the future. Thanks again!! Reason for visit: Shopping for New Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • 4/13/2013 - Thank you SO MUCH Jim for the wonderful car buying experience!!! You were such a blessing to me! We love the van, it's going to serve us well for many years. I will definitely call on you again. Take care, Hope :-)



  • message from Jim
    Great car buying experience By Jim from Portland, OR | September 3, 2013 We contacted Jim about a 1999 Subaru Outback we found advertised on-line.When we went to the lot, Rich had it out and ready to test drive. The car was in great shape and was as advertised. Rich and I came to an agreement on price and Shawn helped us finalize the deal quickly. Overall a pleasant and efficient car-buying experience. I would definitely use Pioneer again. Rating from Jim Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Cynthia
    My husband and I recently purchased a PT Cruiser from Jim. He allowed us to come after regular hours as we had a long drive. I really liked the lot, it was so clean and neat. All the cars and trucks looked very nice. I wish I could have bought two vehicles! Our buying experience was very pleasant and I look forward to returning to buy a pick up when we can. I would recommend Jim to anyone. He is very nice and interesting to talk with. He was very knowledgable about the car we bought.



  • by Marion from VaExcellent buying experience.
    5.0 out of 5.0 We recently purchased a vehicle at Pioneer Auto Wholesale. We found buying experience pleasurable. Very different than the other car lots we visited where we found the sales staff trying to get us into a more extensive vehicles than what we've requested. Gordon was knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in. He didn't try to up sell us into a more expensive vehicle. There were no high pressure sales. He even returned after hours to allow us to purchase a vehicle, without needing to return the next day, once we decided that that was the vehicle we wanted.



  • by Cynthia from Halsey, OR | September 5, 2013
    My husband and I recently bought a car at Pioneer Auto Wholesale. Jim waited past closing time for us to arrive. All the cars and the lot were very clean and neat. I actually would have liked to buy serveral vehicles! There was no pressure to buy or decide quickly and we were very pleased with our purchase.



  • Great car buying experience

    We contacted Jim about a 1999 Subaru Outback we found advertised on-line.When we went to the lot, Rich had it out and ready to test drive. The car was in great shape and was as advertised. Rich and I came to an agreement on price and Shawn helped us finalize the deal quickly. Overall a pleasant and efficient car-buying experience. I would definitely use Pioneer again.



  • by D&C Jimmy buyer from Kelso,Wa | February 24, 20

    In looking to replace a previous car found one on line at Pioneer Auto, we drove down from Kelso to Gladstone . We were very happy with the service and honesty of the salesman.We left with the car and love it, Thank You for your honesty it means alot, would absolutaly buy from you again.




  • Great Experience
    By Carol from Clackamas Or | September 11, 2013

    Jim was very helpful and honest. He had the carfax already printed out and he personally knew the history of the car. He waited after closing time for us and held the car we ended up buying for us without money down. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a used car.

    Rating from Carol



  • Great car buying experience

    By Jim from Portland, OR | September 3, 2013

     

    We contacted Jim about a 1999 Subaru Outback we found advertised on-line.When we went to the lot, Rich had it out and ready to test drive. The car was in great shape and was as advertised. Rich and I came to an agreement on price and Shawn helped us finalize the deal quickly. Overall a pleasant and efficient car-buying experience. I would definitely use Pioneer again.

     

    Rating from Jim

     

    Overall: 5

    Customer Service: 5 out of 5

    Buying Process: 5 out of 5

    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • best car buying experience
    My wife just wreaked her car. But Mike was the best no pressure and was very help full. I would and will recommend and use them again.



  • They stand behind what they sell!!!
    We were out searching for a Dodge 2500, when we saw one on the lot. We stopped and were greeted by a Mike, a very friendly guy. He gave us the option to test drive the truck, even suggested driving it on the freeway, to get a good drive. We just took it for a short drive, as it was getting late and we live 3 hours away. We bought the truck and on the way home we realized that the blinker, dimmer switch and hazards were not working properly. We finished home and called Mike the next morning. He said that we could drive it up and they would have it fixed or we could find a place closer to us to have it fixed. We found a place closer and they are paying for it to be fixed. I really appreciate a honest dealership that stands behind what they sell!!! Thank you, Mike!



  • Testimonials from Mark
    Great service / Patient
    By Mark / Civic from Portland, oregon | August 9, 2013

    Was referred to Jim Morgan / Pioneer by a friend. Was in search of a gas efficient vehicle for commuting to work and not driving my gas guzzler truck so much. Jim was extremly helpful and patient as I changed car types / prices / colors etc. My search lasted over a month and Jim was constantly on the search and produced many cars to look at as I changed my mind many times. In the end, Jim found me the perfect car and did so with patience and class. It was like dealing with family - he wanted to get the right car for me! I will continue to deal with Jim and Pioneer and would recommend their services to anyone! Thank you Jim!

    Rating from Mark / Civic



  • Ford Escape by Ford Escape from Molalla | November
    Jim is the best! Easy to do business with very trustworthy. I would recommend him to all my friends Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes Ford Escape's Overall Rating (5) Customer Service 5 out of 5 Buying Process 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities 5 out of 5



  • Brittany Fegler by Brittany Fegler from Canby, OR
    I was very satisfied by the customer service, personal interaction, knowledge about the car, and interest in my sale. I will definitley keep this dealership in mind the next time I look to buying a car. Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes Brittany Fegler's Overall Rating (5) Customer Service 5 out of 5 Buying Process 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair 4 out of 5 Overall Facilities 4 out of 5



  • No Pressure! Fun Buying Experience:) by Wendy R. from Lake Oswego, OR | January 4, 2013 When we stepped on Jim's lot, we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Jim simply had an honest conversation with us about the cars he had available. He is filled to the brim with knowledge and enthusiasm. I can't even tell you how stoked I was about this buying experience. It was a breath of fresh air compared to other car lots we visited... Instead of asking rapid-fire questions geared to sway us into a car that we don't want, we were able to get exactly what we wanted, and for a great price! It was a great relief not to be pressured! Getting financing and final buying process was a snap with Pioneer. They are total professionals. We left feeling satisfied and excited, rather than tired or annoyed. We will be taking care of all of our car buying needs through Pioneer in the future, and we will be telling everyone we know to do the same! Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



  • Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

    by Gayle J from Oregon City, Oregon | December 23, 2012

    Over the past 15 years I have bought several cars from Jim Morgan, and I just bought an '08 Mini Cooper from him a few weeks ago. He is the only car dealer I know and trust to buy a used from. I trust him explicitely and know he would never sell a care that he didn't believe would be a good, dependable car. I would and have recommended Jim Morgan to anyone looking to purchase a used car. He truly is the best around! The other truly great thing about working with Jim is that the whole car buying process doesn't take hours - or hours negotiating. He makes the car-buying process almost fun and he certainly makes it easy. And if you want or recommendations of where to take a vehicle for care and maintenance, he has the best recommendations. I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a used car!

    Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair
    Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes
    Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes







   Home       Inventory       Vehicle Locator       Specials       Testimonials       Financing       Directions       About Us       Contact Us       Hours   
   Privacy Policy       Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


19850 McLoughlin Blvd. - Gladstone, OR 503-656-0171 -